The Headwaters Arts Scholarship Funds is a program to support young artists pursing a post secondary education in the fields of visual arts, dance, music, theatre and literature.

Students Awarded Scholarships


Maya Mattar – Music scholarship – Integrated Science and Music

Katie Kanters– Literature scholarship – English and Education


Darcy Baker – of Melanchton – Music Scholarship- Music Theatre

Emily Edwards– of Erin – Visual Arts Scholarship – Fine Arts & Art History

Katrina Kreelman – of Mono -Theatre Scholarship – Arts and Humanities


Caleb Brown – of Brampton – Dan Hill Music Award – Jazz Performance

Kaylee Merrick – Directors’ Choice – BA Fine Arts & Concurrent Education

Annabelle Morgan – Paul Burdette Visual Arts Scholarship – Fine Arts & Administration


Eve Louise Wiedemann of Mulmur – Paul Burdette Visual Arts Scholarship

Riley Dowling of Erin – Directors’ Choice Scholarship – Film & Television

Joshua Molyneux of Orangeville – Directors’ Choice Scholarship – Art Foundation


Erik Weinhart of Brampton- Headwaters Arts Theatre Award

Erica Greschuk of Orangeville- Shelley Petersen Award for Literature

Josh Cameron of Amaranth- Paul Burdette Visual Arts Scholarship


Kayla Jackson of Alton – Paul Burdette Visual Arts Award

Alannah Taylor of Orangeville – Shelley Petersen Award for Literature

Luke Chau of Mulmur – Dan Hill Music Award

Christina Molenaar of Orangeville – Headwaters Arts Theatre Award


Christine Skowron– Paul Burdette Visual Arts Scholarship

Andie Trepanier – Dan Hill Music Scholarship

Michaela Hallifax – Shelley Peterson Literary Scholarship

Nicolas Rodrigo – Karen Kain Dance Scholarship


Rebecca Potsma – Music

Jorden Pederson – Visual Arts


Heather Goulter – Visual Arts

Hannah Chapplain – Music

M. Vander Zaag

Click here to obtain scholarship application.


Headwaters Arts gratefully acknowledges the support of our  Funders and many  Supporters

Town of Caledon
Dufferin Country
Bryans Fuel
Central Counties Tourism
James Dick Construction
The Co-operators